Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Never have environmental concerns gone as viral as they do now. It is argued that environmental issues fail to be tackled on an individual scale, they should rather be solved exclusively by authorities and broad corporations. In my opinion, I partially agree with the given assertion, as both can do their best to ameliorate environmental degradation.

To commence with, recycling can be the only way for individuals to care about the surroundings. More precisely, individuals should be encouraged to recycle their waste after using them for their own benefit. In this way, wastage is averted from being disposed of into the sea or the need for landfills will be eliminated, which preserves arable lands against soil erosion. So, not only governments, but also people themselves are able to take steps against environmental problems.

However, governments and companies can combat environmental pollution on a greater scale. For instance, laws regarding environmental preservation should be implemented by governments in order to make it mandatory for everyone to save the environment. When it comes to companies, they must voluntarily cut down on the amount of waste they get rid of and turn to alternative sources of energy such as windmills. Gradually, law-abiding companies and governments will make their enormous contributions to the environment.

In conclusion, as long as the assistance of individuals, governments as well as companies is involved, environmental concerns will then be avoided. Therefore, a balanced view is presented above. It is predicted that if environmental taint is escaped at all costs, a safe future will be created for many people.