Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A suitable environment is an essential need for any creature to live peacefully. If we say that we make our environment and we ourselves can save this with different protective methods, then it will not fruitful without the intervention of the government and large companies. I would agree with this statement to some extent because it has some reasons.

First of all, modern life preferences are becoming strong in surroundings. People buy those things which fascinate them or they see them on commercials or on social media. Therefore, authority and big firms should also give the message of a safe environment with their products. In this way, the public will have awareness about their surrounding and they will definitely follow the instruction of their favorite product.

On the other side, the government should ban those things which are destroying the natural environment and will create a severe impact on the future generation. For instance, chemical emission by companies and plastic bags usage are continuously creating air and water pollution. These pollutions are causing different diseases among humans and different species of the earth. The government can also charge the fine against them so that this fine can be used to reinstall the natural environment again.

To sum up the arguments, government and large companies can play the main role to protect, safe and improve the environment because they have more excess to large populations as compared to individuals. Individual can only save the environment from which one`s is surrounded. One thing that an individual can do, is to educate and help the people to improve the situation and work in a team.