Individuals should not be allowed to carry guns as it increase the crime and violence in the society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people consider that owning private guns should be forbidden because it may lead to a violent society and increasing crime rates. In my opinion, I totally agree with the point that ownership of guns should be strictly controlled.

It is obvious that guns ownership leads to several problems in society. The first and most obvious reason is that everyone easily gains access to guns, and they can obtain guns from their parents or buy them from the internet. For example, there are lots of massive shooting occurred in the United States recently and they result in a number of wound people and death. These events received enormous attention from all over the world and the most surprising fact is that these murderers are just normal students who received guns from home or the internet. Besides, people may lead an anxious life because they have to be aware of their safety at each moment in case someone shoots them. This might cause health problems to people in the long time.

The other reason is that owning and carrying guns may have negative consequences for both children and individuals. For instance, children would not be able to recognize the difference between toy and real guns, so they might cause unnecessary shooting wounds to their family members. In addition, it is shown that suicide rate is on the increase in the area where guns are available. Hence, it seems that guns ownership leads to various negative results.

In conclusion, owning and carrying guns indeed make the society being full of violence and danger. As a result, ownership of guns should be strictly under control in case there would be plenty of incidents resulted from guns owning.