Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

As improved technology, people have different methods to receive important news. While some readers would use the internet to browse the news, the others still consider that they can obtain the most crucial news from the newspaper. I, personally, agree with the point that reading the newspapers is the best way to get essential information.

There are several reasons that why reading news on the internet is not recommended. Firstly, thanks to the popularity of social media, it is commonplace to read news from various fans pages and clubs. However, we cannot ensure whether the source of news is under scrutiny by professionals and then whether the information is factual or just made up by the editors in order to have more people to click the news and then they can earn more money. Hence, it causes that there are too many trivial news on the internet that the readers cannot recognize its correct.

On the other hand, it is said that newspapers can provide a crucial source of news for several reasons. For the first reason, news will be seriously scrutinized by a panel of experts before published. Therefore, the readers can obtain the correct and true information through reading newspaper. Also, the editors would clearly classify the categories of news, which makes the readers more convenient to get the corresponding types of information. Moreover, the most important news will usually be highlighted and be put on the first page, so people would never lose this big news and they can easily catch them. Hence, from the above reasons, newspapers still play an important role in providing news.

In conclusion, while it is popular for people to read news on the internet, reading news from the newspapers is more convincing.