Individuals should not be allowed to carry guns. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The debate of citizen’s getting the ownership of guns has been heated hitherto. While there are some benefits of this matter, I still believe that the drawbacks are available.

As for the advantages of carrying guns individually, it is obvious that gun holders can protect themselves from the situations endangering their lives or worrying them, which can be described as a way to pose a warning sign to the potential threat. The second positive effect of individual gun’s ownership by which people could take advantage of is the fact that for no reason do citizens not have right to self-defence by using guns to violent criminals such as murders, who may bring weapons or knives.

In contrast, offenses of the policy of freely carrying guns claim that were the government not to impose this policy, the mortality rates of victims would not skyrocket since all of people were permitted to own guns, not excluded criminals. Besides, not only do innocent citizens have to suffer from the violent as well as unsafe society once the ownership of guns is passed nationwide but also the development of a country, which is no longer stable and thriving when its citizens are likely to prone to solve problems by shooting to the counterpart.

In conclusion, both positive as well as negative effects of whether individuals should carry guns or not being examined. Where a personal viewpoint is concerned, because the benefits of owning guns are outweighed by the drawbacks, it is better for executive bodies to be entitled to carry guns.