Firstly, investing more resources in maintaining a nation's athlete ensures more chances of victory in the Olympics, and this tournament is worldwide. This is a matter of patriotism and pride, a countries with many medalists will be seen as the top country for certain sport. For example, vietnamese athletes travel to the US to study archery. Secondly, money spent on athletes concludes the constructs and maintain of sports facilities that can be useful to the public. Practice is needed for an athlete to compete in such large competition; thus, all sport equipment should be in constant good shape. Lastly, the athletes represent their countries, they show other countries the economic power and living condition of their homeland. Their performances in the game show the world the capability to train athletes and the power of the nation. For example, athletes from foreign countries travel to countries with gold medalists to train.

However all things should be balanced; If the government neglects the public's health, there are consequences. a society with a downgrade physical health means a decline in the work force, thus can affects the economy adversely. Moreover, ifthe public's health condition is bad, the public can be vulnerable to diseases and again stunt the nation's economy.

In conclusion, resources should be spent equally on athletes and the public to ensures the development of a nation.