Intelligence is the most important quality of leaders. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that intelligence plays the key role when it comes to management. I somewhat disagree with this view as other redeeming features are also of equal importance to leaders.

There are two main reasons why intelligent workers may not be ideal leaders. The first honorable characteristics widely regconized among standout managers is dedication. It is a fact that managerial roles may not devote sufficient time and energy to their organizations if they are not dedicated to their workplaces. The more resources the responsible individuals allocate to their workplace, the more their places of work are likely to be beneficial. Another valuable quality of excellent managers is interpersonal skills, which enables people to communiate effectively to coleagues, surbodinates or senior wokers. The ability not only saves their companies from wasting resources due to misinformation and misunderstanding, but enhances productivity. Thus, apart from smartness, dedication and communicating productively with others are both significants.

Admittedly, gifted leaders with intelligence are undeniably able to make a great contribution to their community. By making appropriate decisions with accurate timing, these workers can help their firms overcome difficulties or boost profit margins. Intelligence, however, is insufficient for becoming well-rounded leaders; without dedicating and efficient communication with coworkers, managers cannot excel at their positions.

In sum, I mostly object to the perception that thinking quickly is the most critical value of people who lead others. Both commitment and interpersonal skills act as predecesor to the success of ones as managers, albeit cleverness is crucial.