intelligent students should be taught separately from other students To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believed that gifted students should not learn with ordinary students. I agree that talents need customized study plans to develop their potential fully, but I do not think they should stay away from the majority.

Intelligent students need special care to develop their talents fully. They are usually fast learners with deep thought and demonstrate outstanding levels of aptitude or competence in one or more domains, which means standard teaching model would not suit them. Instead, personalized curriculums, including supplementary enriching high-level material and project-oriented teaching styles, should be employed. Besides, talent development programs after school can also be a plus point. Jeff Bezos, for example, the founder of Amazon, have been invited in a science program at the University of California, which improved his computer skill and helped to prepare him for his future career.

While an individualized teaching plan is necessary, separating talents from other students might cost their social skills. Due to different mindsets and concerns, most intelligent students suffered from lacking proper social skills for interacting with people. Taking them away from ordinary people would only deteriorate the situation. There is a study on the students who graduated from a famous talent school in China named the University of Science and Technology of China. It suggests that from the perspective of personal achievement and influence, students who graduated from here tend to end up being specialists rather than CEOs or managers. They have not shown superior accomplishments than other students with the same IQ but graduated from traditional education.

In conclusion, the development of students' talents should not come at the cost of students' social skills. A personalized learning plan in traditional school would be better than studying separately from the majority.