some people think that children should obey rules or do what their parents and teachers want them to do. Other people think that children controlled too much cannot deal with problems themselves in adulthood. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

People have different views on whether or not children should only follow the orders of adults. I believe that teach children to listen to guidance is crucial in the early period of development, but as they progress to a higher stage of education, critical thinking becomes essential.

Children's brains and personalities are fluid when they are young, which makes them more susceptible to bad habits and even dangers. In the early times, they do not have the mental toolset to distinguish right from wrong and must follow rules set by adults. For example, my cousin is four years old and has no sense of danger. To protect him from hurt, his parents have to remind him to stay away from traffic and strangers every time he went out. It would be unrealistic to tell a four years old child to think differently.

However, when children grow up, they should be encouraged to have an open and critical mind. Critical thinking is an essential mindset for surviving the unavoidably unknown life. In the process of growth, unexpected things are quite common, equipped with a powerful mindset to address varieties of problems are far more effective than direct orders that can only effect under specific circumstance. Besides, experience from the older would become outdated. One day young people have to face the stresses and strains in life alone. In the past thirty years in China, changes in the working relationship are so significant that my parents can hardly give me advice on work, but critical thinking, as a fundamental mindset, has helped me out on many occasions.

In conclusion, the grade level of the students directly affects what they need in education. Young children could rely on adults' direct guidance, yet as they grow up, critical thinking would play a more crucial role in their life.