International travel has many advantages to both travelers and the country

that they visited. Do Advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Crossing the borders and travelling other countries has become a common phenomenon. Some believes that travelling abroad has a lot of advantages not only to the traveller himself but also it benefits the country they visit. This essay shall discuss both sides of the argument.

Now a days, people travel other countries frequently. Firstly, Travelling to another country costs a lot of money, which directly affect the countries economy they visit. For instance, the economy of Maldives mostly depends on tourism, without which their economy will collapse. Secondly, another plus point of going to another country is that one can familiarise with the culture and tradition of that region, which

directly impact the society and family when they come back, additionally they can transfer the own culture as well. For example, some universities arrange this type of cross border visit to gather knowledge on different region.

On the other hand, there are two major disadvantages of international travelling. Firstly, as it has become easier to travel around the world, with time illegal immigration has also increased. A study by UN has found that almost five percent of traveller from developing countries do not come back to their country. Secondly, frequent travelling increase the cost of people. Just to enjoy the free time people

travel another country without keeping in mind about their real income.

In conclusion, though international travelling has a great positive impact on economy, it has some negative impacts too on society. However, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.