The Internet has changed the way people information is shared. It has also created certain problems.

What are the problems caused by the Internet and their solutions?

It is obvious that the advent of the internet changes the way people share acquire information. However, such transition is also the breeding ground for prominent problems of the modern world. It is the interest of this essay to examine some of the biggest problems relating to the internet and some possible/ feasible solutions.

On one hand, it is argued that logging onto social networking platforms on the Internet may leave detrimental psychological impacts on users. For example, children who have excessive exposure to violent or inappropriate scenes available on popular web pages such as Youtube or Facebook may start to exhibit peculiar behaviors. In details, They often become more aggressive in their social interactions , and gradually isolate themselves into the virtual world instead of bridging social connections in the real one. In my opinion, one of the proactive methods to resolve this urgent issue takes roots in government actions. Regulations, including content restrictions should be introduced and strictly applied to prevent harmful materials from being published onto the Internet world.

On the other hand, security breaching is also a prominent issue needs immediate attention. The more people rely on the internet for connecting and communicating, the more vulnerable they become as hackers can penetrate and steal information. In recent news reports, there have been cases where computer viruses like “I love you” hacking into protected systems and siphoning away strategic private information of banks or governmental bodies. It was estimated that these breaches in security have caused global financial loss mounting up to billions of dollars. To prevent such technical-based problems, computer users ought to be recommended to reinforce the firewall by installing and regularly updating newest versions of anti-virus software.

In conclusion, while it is very true that the Internet plays an important role in communication, it also also has a fair share of problems that may undermine users’ psychological well-being and cause widespread financial damage. The fundamental guidelines to ameliorate the current problems lie in the combined effort from both government and members of society.