Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveler?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

In modern times, tourism is developing at remarkable rates with millions of people setting foot to regions around the world every year. This essay aims to elaborate on the reasons behind such a trend and its benefits.

To begin with, the rise in amount of travelling can be explained by several factors. Firstly, as people become more wealthy, they have more money to afford journeys to far-off destinations for relaxation. Take Vietnamese tourism as an example, for the last 10 years, along with the economic development, an ever-increasing proportion of Vietnamese population have been actively clearing schedules while seeking places in Western countries to escape the monotony of their daily routine and enjoy the spectacular scenery. Secondly, in recent years, studying overseas has also become a sensation with annual scholarships provided by well-known universities attracting hopeful students from all around the globe. For this reason, members of society have been embarking on airplanes and ships to get to the cities where their academic career is nurture.

Travellers obviously have benefited tremendously from the experience they have while exploring new destinations. Firstly, travelling is good for people’s health. For instance, for those who have been buried in immeasurable amount of paper work, a trip to a beach can help to reduce their stress levels and raise their life satisfaction. Secondly, travellers can also enrich their own knowledge. For example, meeting new faces and being exposed to new environments facilitates tourists when they acquire information about new cultures and their distinct local customs.

In conclusion, the rising popularity of travelling among populations is catalyzed by people’s personal desires and financial capabilities and its advantages are hard to overlook.