the internet has as many disadvantages as it does advantages. to what extent do you agree with this statement?

Over the last few years, remarkable advances have been made computer technology, especially in the field of the internet. Naturally, the internet as a practical tool has both advantages and disadvantage; however I believe that its benefits outweigh drawback.

many people believe that the internet plays a crucial role in today's world to such an extent that they can not imagine their life without that. They have many logical reasons to support their idea. These people say that the internet makes our life easier, for example, it provides quite a wide range of useful communication means such as social networks like Tweeter and Telegram, Facebook, chat-rooms and so on. As well as this, the internet is an effective way to promote our public and professional knowledge because there is a huge volume of data and information on the internet.

On the other hand, those people who oppose the widespread use of the internet worry about its negative effects on human life. they claim that using internet result in many health problems that severely damage to human's body both physically and mentally. Scientific researches demonstrate that there is a direct correlation between the number of hours that people spend their time on using the internet and the rate of depression disease. Moreover, too much using the internet decrease people's physical activity and it may lead to obesity, which is one of most common people's disease all over the world.

To sum up, Although the internet has many outstanding advantages that make our life so much easier, we should be taken some actions to reduce its negative effect on our life.