The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before.

What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

In this day and age, with a view to keep pace with the rapid advent of techonology, there has emerged the kind of ePapers. There is no denying that getting access to news online provides a great deal of convenience and costs no money, though such brand new issues start appearing. This essay will look insight the reasons and give out some proposals.

One of the most serious problems is that news on unofficial websites have never been censored, or some individuals even build fake websites of other companies to distribute unconfirmed information. During the peak of the pandemic COVID-19, for instance, an overwhelming amount of false news was posted about new cases and deaths. The cause for this is basically just to attract the public reacting, and satisfies such unacceptable demand for fame. However, posting fake news is not the main cause; that is the way people share what they have read. When one reads news from uncertified sources, they are tend to share it with their friends. That is chiefly how those hoaxes spread uncontrollably and harmfully. One productive solution is for the government to apply heavy punishment on those who invent news, and better the mass sanity in consuming news.

Another issue is piracy: the more the trend of online news keeps rising in popularity, the more paparazi'es are about to hunt. By the time news became common on the Internet, celebrities have been more and more likely to be intruded into their privacy. This is considered as one of the largest concern among European show business. Stars have always been complaining about their personal affairs being invaded illicitly, which then becomes tabloids, gossip and scandals influencing their careers; nonetheless, the government has never done efficient efforts on it. The way forward could be to make a trend to persuade people to boycott illegal news, and the government really need to bring in strict law in order to protect celebrities.

Overall, it is unarguable that news, as well as everything else, applied with hi-tech will benefit considerably, but during the initial period, crime on the virtual world should be watched over. I think the government is in charge of this domain, and required to make a difference on Internet security.