The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before.
What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?
The Internet has been one of the most important and significant contributions to the
change in how people access information. Despite all the benefits, it also brings
problems that humans have never faced. Various solutions have been addressed
to solve the most critical issues, as will be analyzed in this essay.
Although various issues were brought about by the Internet, addiction is the most
problematic. It is the primal source of the decrease in productivity, both children and
adults. Because of the vast information and entertaining content it provides, people can
easily immerse themselves in this virtual world and spend too much time in it instead of
finishing more important tasks. For a student, online games are more appealing than
homework, since they give players the exhilaration they need for relaxation, and
gradually they will get absorbed into online games if they have no moderation.
A good solution to this problem is setting the time limit. Addiction can only affect people
with poor self-control, therefore a strict timetable for how much time one can spend on
the Internet will help them manage their time wisely and avoid putting their
concentration on the wrong thing, thus working more effectively. In other words,
addiction can be solved with discipline and restriction.
To summarize, the serious distraction caused by the Internet has made people waste
their time on frivolous things, resulting in the decline of quality of work, but it can be
prevented by proper help in time management. It will take some time to adjust to this
new lifestyle, but considering the benefits, it is worth the effort.