In many countries schools have severe problems with student behavior. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Education is arguably the most important aspect in modern society. Not only it provides children skills and knowledge they need for their future life, it also guilds them to be an exemplar civilian that contribute to global development. Despite this, students behaviors are still the most critical issue that worried schools throughout the world, and various remedies have been address to tackle this problem.

Many people hold a belief that schools are responsible for their students poor behaviors, but in my opinion, the problem lies in their family. Either they are spoilt or get neglected. In the first scenario, if students come from a wealthy family, their parents will give them everything they want regardless of price and reason. This kind of children grew up without consideration for others, and thus treating everyone as inferiors. In other words, these kids don’t have to follow any rule. On the other hand, the kids that don’t get enough care tend to act up for attention. Furthermore, they lacks parental guidance and more easily influenced by exterior factors such as bad friends. Both parenting styles are problematic, and if they continue, they will hinder kids moral compass.

A good solution to this issue is to have periodic parents meetings or discuss the children attitude with their parents. In both situations, parents don’t seem to aware of the wrongdoings, most likely because they are too busy, and should be reminded that their kids emotional and social lives matter too, not just their material one. Spending quality times with children, applying discipline and having talks about their behaviors can fix the problem, since no one other than parents have more influence on their kids.

To summarize, parents presence in students lives is more important than many may consider. Lacking parents support can leads to many negative consequences in kids. Perhaps classes in parenting where parents and child learn to communicate better will come in handy in terms of raising the next generation.