The Internet has transformed the way information is shared and

consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before.

What are the most serious problems associated with the Internet and

what solutions can you suggest?

It is true that with the invention of the Internet, accessing and spreading information have dramatically changed. Although several major problems have arisen as a result of these changes, some steps can be taken to deal with them.

One concern in terms of sharing data is that it has led to the violation of privacy. Today, the information is increasingly stored digitally rather than physically, which results in users’ emails and bank accounts falling into the hands of criminals. This issue usually happens when unreliable passwords are set and websites vulnerable to hacking entered. Although it is impossible to prevent all identity thefts, online users can take some precautions. For example, they can make their passwords more complex, use VPN to hide personal information and log into trustworthy websites. These simple actions should protect their private data from cybercriminals.

Regarding the consumption of information, one pressing problem is the ease with which children can access potentially dangerous sites. Take an example of pornography websites. Despite imposing age restrictions, they can easily be accessible to youngsters who register with the site with one click and claim to be an adult. Research has shown that children who consume such unsuitable content frequently have increased levels of self-objectification and sexual violence, which undoubtedly harm their

psychological development. To mitigate such exposure to explicit content, governments should ensure that adequate legislations and controls are in place that will prevent young people from accessing dangerous sites. In other words, they

ought to require more than simply confirming that they are adults to

view the site.

In conclusion, two of the main information-related issues that the

Internet age has created are the vulnerability of personal data and easy

access to dangerous sites. However, with the right actions

by governments and individuals, it could be made a safe place for

everyone.