It is better for college students to live far away from home than to live at home with their parents. Do you agree or disagree

Deciding whether to live at home with family or reside outside has always been a challenge to high school pupils. Even though college students who attend school from the family house benefit from parental guidance, I believe that staying away from home is more profitable as it give room for personal development.

To begin, one of the major factors that is considered as an advantage to students attending school from home is guidance from parents. They enjoyed much affections from their family and they are always at the sight of their parents, who guide them in making crucial decisions. As a result, high schoolers rely completely on their caregivers. Jack my neighbour's son is a good example as his parents were the ones that chose the course he would specialise. Despite the challenges he had in mathematics, they made him study engineering.

On the other hand, schooling far away from home make the students to have self development and I agree. This is true because learners who reside outside family home, take decisions on their own without consulting or waiting for their parents. They acquire self independence and are self reliance, which are key features that will boost their confidence even after college. All these are virtues that can help one standout later in life. For instance, many renowned managing directors in various companies that are performing excellently, were thought to have lived away from family while in school. They were able to acquire viable personal skills that have given edge over others.

To conclude, it is certainly true that high school students are always faced with making decision on where to live while schooling. I have no doubt that those attending school from outside home are better equipped for the feature than other going from their parents house, because they learn how to be self dependence and make decision without the knowledge of their parents