It is better for college students to live in schools than live in at home with their parents. Do you agree or disagree?

In the present age, there is a common belief that living in a dormitory is better for university students than living at home with their parents. Personally, I disagree with this view because I believe that both are equally beneficial for college students.

On the one hand, I understand why it is better for college students to live in schools. One reason is that living in halls of residence may help students become more mature. This is because living separately from parents, students might be able to learn how to live independently. Taking good care of themselves or struggling the difficulties in the life is the best way of showing each individual’s maturity. Another reasons is that when students live in the dormitory, these people could be exposed to great educational opportunities. For example, students may take part in a variety of school clubs like music club, sport club, and science club where not only can they broaden the horizon but they also interact and communicate with many friends. Without such occasions, the life of students at college may be monotonous and boring.

On the other hand, despite the above arguments, I strongly believe that living with family brings more beneficial in some facets. To begin with, it is more economical to stay at home. Students can save a huge amount of the living costs including rents, electricity and water bills, and others. As a results they will have more money to spend on other basic need in their life and become more financially comfortable. Furthermore, living with family is better and safer. This is understandable because parents can put their children under their control, otherwise, students might be easily lured into social evils or temptations from their friends

In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I am of opinion that living at schools or living with family has its own unique advantages for tertiary students for the above mentioned arguments.