It is cruel to keep animals inside zoos instead of letting them roam freely in their own habitats.

It is evident that being kept imprisoned in zoos causes an adverse impact on animals since this reduces their freedom and causes them both physical and mental health issues. To begin with, wildlife’s freedom is being threatened in zoos. While all the animals can roam freely in their own habitat, humans capture them and keep them in a small piece of land enclosed with high walls for years until they become too old to provide entertainment for humans. An artificial environment might ensure all the living conditions for animals; however, it is no better than a natural habitat where animals have their freedom. Furthermore, being kept in the zoo for a long time potentially cause many considerable impacts on animals’ health. They either suffer from pain, injuries, and trauma or even commit suicide because of being kept in cages. In many zoos, animals receive insufficient legal protection from the government, so they are abused and starved. Precisely, the World Association of Zoos and Aquariums estimated that 75 per cent of them have encountered violence. In summary, animals must be set free instead of being kept in zoos; therefore, they can have freedom and live happily in their natural environment.