It is expected that there will be a higher proportion of older people than that of young people in many countries in the future? Do you think it brings positive or negative development?

In modern civilization, the issue of how a higher proportion of older generations influenced profoundly the national economy in every country has been a controversy in the long run as a foreseen circumstance. Although many people believe that those types of labor would generate some positive development, there involves negative alternative consequences that should be taken into account.

Initially, it is no exaggeration to say that there is a predictable figure of the proportion among older people turning to attain remarkable improvement in terms of gaining specialized knowledge. What can be clearly seen is that the older labor did obtain considerably and be trained from decades ago in which they are now expertise in a specific aspect such as economy. Thus, the more percentage of the older generation is, the more high-educated and specialized employees would be provided sufficiently for their own economy.

Notwithstanding, scientists along with other researchers claim that consequential likelihoods should not be underestimated as it literally impacts on some general spheres of a country in the next decades. First and foremost, considering the budget’s government must spend on taking care of those labor workforce, it is anticipated to be further expensive than in the past since the process of urbanization. Moreover, the government still has to utilize the amount of money in the national budget for insurance as well as retirement for those who are in the older class. As a result, it seems to not be profitable and preferable to maintain the number of older people in a nation, dominantly prioritizing the economic progress.

In conclusion, even though the promising advantage that the labor workforce in previous generations brought to one or even numerous countries in the future as being expected, other repercussions should not be ignored in some particular circumstances. However, whether they bring back the benefit for their country, we still appreciate the time and effort emerging into the economic development, education as well.