It is generally discussed among the public that extreme sports such as skydiving and rock-climbing should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, we are living in a world where the prevention of dangerous sports is a heated topic and often discussed. It is universally believed that players are forbidden from extreme sports such as skydiving and rock-climbing is an optimal approach to avoid serious accidents. This essay shall explain my argument against the ineffectiveness of this solution and suggest the feasibility of superior alternatives to improve sports safety.

The aforementioned method could be futile due to the fact that the problem of sports accidents does not stem from adventurous physical recreation. In fact, it does not cause unnecessary suffering if players pay attention to audit the personal protective equipment and follow the instructions of the sport correctly because each adventure sport has its own rules. In addition, participating in daily activities such as driving cars without obeying the law can also occur an unfortunate accident. For example, a rock-climber, who got the advice and expert opinion from the professionals before attempting it himself, will know how to climb in jagged limestone cliffs and how to deal with the problem when he falls down into deep water.

In other hands, participating in adventure games is also a way for them to discover hidden parts of themselves. They do things they never thought of before, which helped them to overcome their limitations and have lasting memorize experiences in their life. For instance, the experience in deep water with pressure, the wave up and down, sharks swim around you is not in the same with the feeling when you watch the National Geographic channel.

In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I strongly believe that extreme sports, which is not cause dangers, shouldn’t be banned. Morover, it is an exhilarating sport that we must try once in our life.