: it is a good thing for people in senior manager positions to get a higher salary than other workers in a same company. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The fairness of worker’s income in an association is a major concern in our modern society. although many people may be skeptical about higher wage of senior managers I believe that it is a fair practice for all employees working in same organization.

On the one hand, there are a number of reasons supporting adverse sides of paying higher salary for some particular positions. First and foremost, people argue that the difference in the employee’s earnings might create a huge gap between seniors and juniors. This might act as catalyst for a hostile attitude among seniors emerging in junior workers. Second, low earning may be inadequate for workers to afford their basis demands. In fact, there are a large number of workers have to work extra hours in order to feed their family. This is a primary culprit of depression and distraction of workers for their main jobs.

On other hand, I advocate the decision of many associations that is paying higher salary for management positions. The pivotal reason for that is it seems a fair practice when these people have spent a long time with firm determination and hard work to achieve reservoir of knowledge and hand-on experience are critical for them to reap the fruition in the future. Moreover, they deserve high salary which parallels their contribution to the organization. For example, a senior manager who has deeply understood about market and target customers might come up with innovative commercial strategies to help company maximize profits.

In conclusion, while salary policy which is paying more for some management positions might have some negative impacts, I firmly believe that these positions need to be paid higher due to a number of reasons such as their contribution for company.