It is important for all cities and towns to have large outdoor public spaces such as parks or squares Do you agree or disagree with this opinion

It is a common belief that public open spaces, such as metropolitan parks or squares are extremely necessary. Personally, I completely agree with this view because having such places will bring many positive effects to citizens' life.

One of the main reasons why large outdoor public spaces are important is that they have a profound impact on the urban environment. To illustrate, trees and vegetation in a public park are not only producing oxygen but also helping control temperature and humidity which has resulted in a better living condition. Moreover, by having a large area of tall trees, metropolitan parks are helping to reduce ultraviolet radiation from the sun and noise from road traffic and machinery. This has led to an increase in people's quality of life.

Furthermore, open spaces are perfect places for citizens to play sports and relax. Since local governments usually install fitness and exercise equipment in public parks or squares, many citizens can access the outdoor gym for free. As a result, a large number of people are encouraged to exercise as well as influence other people to have a healthy lifestyle. In addition, parks are affordable places to have quality time with family. For example, instead of driving to a rural area for camping or a picnic, a family just simply needs a picnic mat and food for an outdoor gathering.

In conclusion, outdoor public spaces are necessary parts of all cities or towns as they bring tremendous positive impacts on human life both mentally and physically.