In recent years, educational institutions are conducting online sessions to offer qualifications without requiring students to present in the physical classroom. Although this approach may cause some negative effects, I strongly believe that the benefits of distance learning outweigh the drawbacks.

On the one hand, students who take distance learning tend to lack hands-on experience and face-to-face interaction. Since students do not study on campus, they missed the opportunity to apply their academic knowledge in the school lab. To illustrate that, if medical students did not train their surgical skills with real sample objects, it would be dangerous for their future patients. Furthermore, standard face-to-face communication is not possible, which makes it difficult to monitor whether students are focusing on the lectures or not. As a result, despite earning an online qualification, the academy knowledge they have might be uncertain.

On the other hand, one of the most significant benefits of distance learning is budget-friendly which makes it accessible for all groups of income. Nowadays, most people from low-income groups cannot afford the tuition fees because they are extremely expensive. With the availability of these online educational programs, a person from any financial group can get a qualification without any worry about the cost. In addition, students are not required to relocate to the big city in order to attend classes, which saves them a tremendous amount of living fee. For example, a student just needs a good internet connection and a computer to join the classes.

In conclusion, although there are disadvantages to distance learning, it is undeniable that this approach brings positive impacts financially. Personally, I feel that these benefits outweighed the drawbacks.