It is a common belief that when facing a bad circumstance, such as job dissatisfaction or lack of money, the best option is to compromise with it. However, others argued that it is better to try and overcome such situations. I will discuss both views and explain my support for the latter view.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why people want to accept a bad situation. Firstly, they have been living with it for a long time and feel unsecured to leave it behind. For example, employees have a stable career with one employee, generating them good income even though it does not bring any happiness at work. Secondly, many people believe that good things might come after a bad situation. For instance, some people who do a passionate job but have lack money, keeping in mind that following passion will pay off.

On the other hand, working hard to overcome such situations can help to rise in a professional career, leading to a successful life. In fact, many examples throughout history about people who became successful by conquering difficult circumstances. To illustrate that point, George Washington had trouble with spelling and grammar. Despite his learning disability, he tackled his problems and became the Founding Father of the United States of America. Moreover, people who improvise and bypass their issues can gain more experience in their personal development. This is because they learn it hard way during the improvement process.

In conclusion, although compromising a bad situation seems like an easy choice, it is undeniable that this approach does not help people in long term. Personally, I believe people should try to improvise and overcome their problems because it allows them to unlock their potential.