In recent years, residents in metropolitan areas have been dealing with several common everyday problems. This essay will discuss two main problems, air pollution and high living expenses, which I believe should lead governments to encourage people to relocate to regional areas.

One of the main concerns among citizens in big cities is the increased level of air pollution which causes harmful effects on people's health. Due to the high volume of traffic, many pollutants are released into the atmosphere, causing a reduction in air quality. Additionally, basic expenses such as housing, food, taxes, and healthcare are relatively high for low-income groups. To illustrate that, it is immensely tough to make ends meet in city life by just doing manual labor work.

In my opinion, governments should spend their efforts to encourage big city residents to move to satellite cities. Firstly, it will reduce the number of vehicles on the street, which definitely low down the air pollution level. This lead to citizens better health, allow them to spend less on healthcare fee. Secondly, the lower population density will relieve pressure on the housing supply, where many people are being forced to live in small and uncomfortable spaces. Furthermore, residents in small towns can save more money by paying less for necessities, which gives them the chance to invest in different sectors like the financial market, education...

In conclusion, air pollution and the expensive cost of living are among the most serious problems that residents in big cities have to cope with. From my perspective, I think that authorities should encourage people to move to other areas.