It is important for children to lear the difference between right and wrong at an early age.Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree with this opinion.

In this era, children are the future of a nation. If they are intelligent, the country will be prosperous. It is sene-qua-non for children to learn the difference between right and wrongat an early age, it is essantial to help them to learn this distinction. Parents and teachers ought to be allowed to punish to teach good behaviour to kids. I partially agree with this statement.

To embark with, children are the third part of population of nation; it is essantial for them to get knowledge about the thing - which are wrong or right. Parents have the first priority to provide the knowledge about this distinction because of kids 1 to 5 years live with them and after that, children are sent to school by their parents - where it is the priority of teachers - who have the most crucial role to shape and mould the future of the students. They can teach many things : how to behave, how to talk with other people, never speak lie and give respect to elder people and many more. It Is benefitial for offsprings to get these kind of knowledge at the early age. For an instance, teachers and parents can easily mould their children in a better way - which they want. If kids have any bad habit, tutor can punish them: give double homework, suspend from the school.

However, some times some sort of punishments affect the mind of children like physical punishment : beating by rod, buffle also mentally torture, kids can try to take a wrong step. For an example, government already banned the physical punishment, nevertheless, parents and teachers are utilizing it, which impect badly upon offsprings and they will try to suicide. In asia, the number of sucides are increasing day to day.

To recapitulate, parents and teachers both have responsibility to teach the kids about wrong and right at the small feet also punished them but not physically because it reflacts negative impact upon the mind of children.