It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

It is argued that children should be taught the contrast between both good and bad aspects of their actions from their early ages. Therefore, I totally concur that not only parents, but also teachers have to educate them about this issue. Meanwhile, to learn them some valuable lessons, several effective punishments should be used in order to be comprehended the differences.

To explain why, I completely agree with the view to teach children the diversity between wrong and right, one considerable perceptive should be mentioned. Humans have been learning thorough their lifespan, especially when they are children, their main job is to be taught various things. Moreover, to have greater amount of individuals with healthy beliefs and mind, one effective way is to demonstrate them how to be a good person at their young ages. Also, kids tend to ignore pieces of advice which they have heard from others, unless when it comes with punishments. This has propelled them to stick the correct personalities in their mind because they have not been fond of being punished. For example, when a child has been taught not to throw his or her garbage on the streets with some aggressive attitudes, they will not do the acts anymore.

In addition, there are several kind of chastisements which are essential in order to teach kids some lessons properly. These punishments should not be violent, they have to be like a symbol to indicate children if they do some wrong acts, other people will not like them. The first one could be to prohibit them from their interested hobbies such as watching TV, playing with their friends would be extremely beneficial to understand the circumstance of their horrible actions. The other possible type of punishment could be for the tutors to ignore them in their classes or not to show their interests even in their good actions. As a result, they will be aware of the consequences of horrible performances.

In conclusion, kids should be taught how to differ good and bad performances by some possible kinds of punishments which parents and teachers are allowed to use when they want to teach them some significant lessons.