It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

children in the early age are needed to be cared of their personalities and it is essential to lead them to build up a foundation of good behaviours instead of bad behaviours. I do agree that punishments are necessary to help them learn about this.

First of all, children are tend to copy the attitudes from adults and people round. Yet, they do not have enough awareness to consciously recognize the boundary between what is good and what is bad. For example, a child will be nice and lovely to his friends, teachers at school if his parents be nice to each other and others and keep telling him being aggressive is a bad behaviour.

Additionally, punishment is a consequence to an action of kids which should not be done when they do not follow the rules or disciplines, hence why it is important to note the different. The disciplines and punishments are ways of teaching the children self-control instead of being control by their parents. This can be seen as positive learning experiences, also it is a sort of the skill of discipline himself. when children go shopping with their parents, for instant, children have a good self-control skill will not or rarely ask or require for toys which looks fancy for them at the moment instead of cry, yell or keep lay on the floor until their parent satisfy them.

However, parents and teacher have several ways to punish their children. some choose spank, others choose timeout, some others may take away the items from kids. Whichever one people can take to punish children but need to ensure that it works for the kids, because each kids have different personality so one punishment can not work in all of them.

In conclusion, children need their parents, teachers to lead or guide them to good and positive attitudes and behaviours. this is important to do in early age and necessary for their future.