It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some individuals attach great importance in putting themselves at risk not only in their careers but also in their day-to-day lives. From my perspective, although there are some potential drawbacks and threats of taking risks, I firmly believe that they pale in comparison to the benefits that people can derive from facing up with dangers.

On the first hand, avoiding risks from works and life can offer some advantages, chief of which is the perpetuation of one's occupations as well as the daily well-being. In fact, if they failed to complete such important tasks which might pose some detrimental effects on a particular organization, there is a high possibility that they will lose their professional careers. Furthermore, the mentioned dangerous actions would affect disadvantageously to the community. By way of illustration, in a business competition between large and famous entrepreneurs, only a tiny mistake of a businessman could lead to the victory of other investors. Consequently, this failure can put the economy of a company at risk of being eliminated or bankrupted. In other words, taking risks in crucial occasions, in which they are not aware of how serious the results are, may impact deleteriously to the well-being of some individuals.

On the other hand, I lean toward the opinion that human should experience several risky challenges so as to improve their professional level in the future. As a matter of fact, by registering many failures in ordinary lives, people might acquire some necessary skills and knowledge that support them to the ultimate success. Take the example of several chemists in the past, they had carried out thousands of experiments with a host of dangers from the noxious chemicals. However, that scientists still desired to dedicate their life and time to the inventions of a wide range of useful applications that we utilize them in our everyday life such as the unbreakable glass for houses or vehicles. Therefore, those people who took risks to improve the living standard of the citizens gained widely admiration across the globe. Hence, not being worried to try out dangerous experiments is the chances to enhance our way of living.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are some disadvantages of taking risks in professional careers as well as personal lives, I strongly hold the view that the benefits that we can obtain from this trend is far much greater than the feasible drawbacks.