It is inevitable that as technology develops so traditional cultures must be lost. Technology and tradition are incompatible - you cannot have both together.

To what extent do you agree with this view?

some are of the opinion that advent of technology can put an end to cultural values and it is unavoidable to have technology and customs go hand in hand. I partially agree with the statement because advancement in technology has definitely brought changes in the way of living but earlier ways are alive and respect towards it is still intact. This essay will be analysed with supporting examples.

Smartphones and computer systems have certainly taken a higher place in today's era. it is undeniable that scientific developments have surrounded us and mankind's inclination towards the gadgets have been rapidly growing.most of the generation have started to blindly follow the trends proliferating on social media and emulate their idol's lifestyle which sometimes go against the conventional ways. For example, in the past predominantly people in india disdained love marriages and was an unacceptable practice in india but now it is socially accepted.

many of the countries adopt the belief and ideas, which were originated in some other foreigner land but it doesn't supersede the moral and ethics of their country. For instance due to westernization, many of the women as well as men quit the archaic style of dressing up, however, their outer appearance did not alter the fact that ancestral methods are still preserved and not forgotten.

To conclude that though emergence modern science and lifestyle exhibit drastic changes but our customs are not faded away either. Both of these way of living is peacefully implemented without sabotaging the society.