It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and

traditional cultures are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Some people hold the view that technological advancements will lead to the loss of traditional values. In my opinion, whereas this situation might be true in some parts of society, others are promoted by its development.

On the one hand, it is irrefutable that various technological breakthroughs have considerably altered the way people live and behave. Firstly, in earlier times, youngsters, husbands- and wives-to-be or older generation had to rely on photographers to pose for their photos. These days, nevertheless, with rapid progress in smartphone engineering, many would prefer to take photos on their own instead of going to a studio. Secondly, it is clear that members of a family used to spend leisure time together with each other. However, nowadays, the Internet is considered as a means of relaxation and recreation to many people. Consequently, a majority of people living in urban areas even do not know their closest neighbors.

On the other hand, different traditions benefit from the development of technology. To embark on, many farmers in the countryside, with improvement in weather forecast system, are better informed of upcoming weather conditions; therefore, crops will be more well-protected compared to the past. Furthermore, with the prevalence of the Internet, local authorities can advertise and popularize their region's many breathtaking destinations as well as historical sites on social media. Accordingly, not only do people acquire more knowledge about their national values but more and more visitors are also attracted to the country.

By way of conclusion, although it is undeniable advances in technology have superseded some traditional lifestyles, I still believe that many traditions are better preserved and fostered with the aid of technology.