It is more important to spend public money promoting a healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illness than to spend it on the treatment of people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?.

It is argued that state budget should be allocated to circulate a healthy lifestyle for illness-prevention rather than to treat the people who are already in diseases. I partially agree with that statement. In my opinion, the government should balance the budget on the promotion of healthy lifestyle and the illness treatment.

The disbursement on circulation of a healthy lifestyle could benefit citizens in terms of disease prevention. In details, the money spent on running campaigns that encourage people to live in an active style of living could enhance people’s health in many ways. For example, doing exercises regularly could improve blood’s molecules moving to other parts of the body and to keep fit. In order to prevent diabetes, high cholesterol-related diseases such as heart attack and stroke, people should follow a healthy routine called eating clean with special nutrition such as vegetables, good-carbohydrates foods and no junk foods.

The expenditure on treatment will help to expand life expectancy and save lives of people. When people caught diseases, if there is no appropriate treatment applied to them, they can die in a very pitiful way. For example, cancer is a fatal disease that causes about 1 million deaths in Vietnam per year. The fee for cancer’s medication and surgery is so high that many families are unable to cover such fee. As a result, a part of state budget and a wide variety of social funds, such as CANCER fighter, The Pink or WeHere, are spent to support cancer patients in treatment. Actually, ảound 100 patients were cured of U lympho cancer by receiving financial support from the state and WeHere, a social fund for cancer patients.

In conclusion, it seems to me that public money distributed on promoting an active lifestyle should be equal to that on medical care for people in diseases.