It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. dinosaur, dodo…) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For some people, extinction is regarded as a natural progression in the development of fauna; thus there is no need for humans to deter this from occuring in real life. From my perspective, I genuinely disagree with this assumption. Analyzing the benefits of endangered animal species in terms of material for scientific researches and production would provide valid support for my verdict.

Initially, it is tangible that, for years, scientists have utilized and taken inspiration for new inventions from animals on the verge of extinction. Take, Jonathan the Tortoise, as an illustration, which is the oldest living creature still existing on Earth. It originated from an extinct branch of an ancient tortoise; therefore there are various precious ADN in its body which is valuable for scientific research, for instance how to improve people’s longevity. Consequently, channeling effort into preserving these endangered animal species can contribute to advantageous experimental results for humans’ life. As most individuals can take advantage of these findings, protecting fauna on the verge of extinction should be responsible for humans.

The other justification behind the need to protect endangered fauna refers to the fact that they are indispensable materials for certain sectors of manufacturing. For example, Parada, a fashion brand that is well-known for luxurious coats made of fox fur, has made millions of dollars because these coats are extremely convenient, light, yet still warm. Tangibly, protecting and multiplying these on-the-brink-of-extinction foxes would be beneficial not only for the corporation but also for the sake of customers. Thus, this makes it clear that human beings must take action against the extinction of animal species for benefiting themselves.

In conclusion, as for the aforementioned explanations of endangered animal species being scientific and manufacturing materials, I hold a strong belief that people should be in charge of the extinction of these species. From now on, human beings should put more strict laws into practice and eliminate lenient regulations in terms of protecting fauna on the brick of extinction.