While recent breakthroughs in technology, particularly having access to the web network have changed the people`s lifestyle considerably, some people decline its necessity for a contented life which I will discuss in this essay.

On the one hand, those who support this point of view cite various drawbacks to the access of the internet which can lower the quality of life. Foremost among this might be the severe dependency on the internet regarding personal and professional duties, restricting the scope of creativity and lateral thinking which may lead progressively to a less content frame of mind. A further handicap might seem to be more deprivation from an extensive variety of challenges and as well as opportunities involved in a hectic social life. The proof of this could be perhaps social isolation which is tremendously beneficial because it afflicts mental comfort, ability to interact with other people, and thus more health issues such as depression and anxiety.

With regard to the above argument, there are several reasons why some people tend to take up their times with state-of-the-art technology. Firstly, having access to the internet provides a wonderful opportunity to receive a wealth of information which is no longer exclusive to a particular group. This is undoubtedly valuable, since the more books, novels, and movies from the different cultural background are seeking to, the more the complexity and truth of world and life would be discovered. Besides, a second plus point can be a great chance to improve academic achievements. This is where the internet, in fact, can play a useful part to supplement and add to knowledge by distance learning and self-study modules.

All things considered, I personally believe that despite a few negative points such as lack of creativity and isolation, the internet can be judged as an essential part of full life due to its benefits, particularly in education and knowledge source.