it is not necessary to travel to other places to learn the culture of other people. We can just learn much from books, films and the internet. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people think that we can learn about other culture via books, films or the internet instead of visiting other places. While it is true that books, films, and the internet provide people with general information about other culture, I believe that traveling to other destination is essential for learning about the cultures in other places.

To begin with, people can obtain an enormous information of various culture worldwide through books, films, and the internet. First, having much easier access to the internet than ever, people can search and gain knowledge about different cultures without traveling anywhere. For example, I can stay in Vietnam and still be able to know how British people celebrate Chrismas. Second, apart from the internet, books and films are alternative information sources of cultures in other societies. Many people investigate these source such as Shelocks homes in book or film version to understand more about the traditional culture in England.

However, I believe that individuals really need travel if they are fascinated by certain cultures. The first reason is that only by traveling do people enjoy real experiences that enable them to positively perceive cultures in various aspects. For instance, People can actually visit tourist destinations such as the Eiffel tower in France or Big Ben in England to understand why inhabitants of the nations are proud of such buildings. Other activities that tourists can do is to participate in holidays of local people in order to be partly alive to the holidays’ spirits. If people only learn through books film and the internet, they are unable to experience the vibes from these holidays.

In conclusion, Traveling gives real experiences that is a necessary factor to learn deeply about a culture, while books, films, and the internet only provide theoretical information.