Some people think that computers and the internet are more important for a child's education than going to school. But other believe that schools and teachers are essential for children to learn effectively. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have distinct perspectives on the importance of computers and the internet in comparison with schools and teachers in term of child’s education. While some people argue that technology lessens the need for teachers, I believe that the role of school-based education cannot be replaced.

There is a belief that online learning platform might take over traditional learning method. First, online learning and educational apps installed in computers increasingly fascinate learning process thanks to continuous advancement in technology. People nowadays can create vivid and logic learning courses that not only encourage children in self-studying but promote their ability to acquire knowledge. Second, having much easier access to the internet than ever enable people to search and gain an enormous amount of knowledge worldwide. For example, children living in Vietnam could choose a variety of online learning courses supplied by many educational institutions around the world.

Despite the above arguments, I am more inclined to the opinion that no new modern of learning can compromise the essence of teachers. Undeniably, the orientation which cannot be replaced by technology is one of the teachers’ primary roles. In contrast to having no direction amongst the vast amount of uncertain information on the internet, students are possible to select the most effective learning programs, based on their teachers’ advice. Furthermore, studying alone with computers and the internet may have an adverse impact on the social development of children because they have no chance to participate in vital school activities with other classmates.

In conclusion, schools and teachers are a contributing factor influencing children educational process, and technology is only a tool supporting children training.