some people think that it is best to live in a horizontal city, while others think of a vertical city, discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that horizontal cities are the best place to live, while the opponents of this idea prefer to settle in vertical ones. While living in a horizontal city could be beneficial to some extent, I would argue that it is better to dwell in high-rise buildings.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why people should live in horizontal cities consisting of low-rise buildings. First, living lower to the ground is safer since people could escape out of their houses faster in emergency situations such as fire or earthquake. Conversely, to get out of a tall building is not an easy task as there are hundreds of people who have to escape through just few emergency exits. Second, houses in horizontal cities often include certain outdoor areas such as gardens or mini football grounds. These open spaces definitely encourage citizens to exercise and get rid of sedentary lifestyles.

On the other hand, I believe that living in vertical cities could be the best choice in modern life. One reason is that tall buildings do not occupy much land, which makes the price for accommodation more affordable, especially in city centers which usually suffer from a shortage of land for building residential areas. As a result, these buildings provide reasonably priced accommodation for many people who cannot make a lucrative income to own a detached house. Additionally, it is way more convenient for residents to live in a tall building which offers a broad spectrum of goods and services, thanks to shopping malls and service centers on lower floors.

In conclusion, although living in a horizontal city could lead to some advantages, it seems to me that living in a vertical one is a better option.