It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, there has been a growing trend towards exploring remote natural areas for a variety of purposes. Although this trend is not without advantages, the upside will justify these.

It is undeniable that this trend has some certain drawbacks. First, since remote areas have severe weather and a large number of wild animals, thrill-seekers can put themselves in jeopardy by visiting these destinations. For instance, the average temperature at the South Pole is -25.9 Celsius, which can leave tourists at stake because none of them are familiar with this harsh condition. Second, by traveling to untouched areas, people can inadvertently damage the eco-system because of the inadequacy in awareness of these places. This means that these areas can lose their inherently natural beauty due to perilous experiments or activities such as improperly littering or adversely physically affecting, leading to environmental degradation.

Nevertheless, under no circumstances should the benefits of this trend be marginalized. First, with the view of protecting the environment and fully understanding the effects of humans on the Earth, on-site research is imperative. In fact, if the pertinent data about the life of wild animals and residents in remote natural areas, such as the melting ice leading to the deficient inland, was not collected with vivid videos, the public would not aware of their harmful habits, thereby raising their awareness on protecting the environment. Another benefit is that isolated natural areas offer one-of-a-kind traveling experience to visitors. For example, those who take a vacation to the South Pole will be able to immerse themselves in the wilderness and the atmosphere that are entirely different from the world they know, which helps develop their high appreciation for nature.

In conclusion, although traveling to remote areas contains some concerns, humans and the world can reap benefits from it in numerous ways. As long as there is no disruption to the original state of nature, people should be galvanized to visit these destinations.