Thanks to technological advances, individuals can approach remote natural areas, including the South Pole. However, in my opinion, this development offers more demerits than merits.

To begin with, the development of technologies allows people to travel to almost all natural areas across the globe in which locals encounter insufficient accommodations and other amenities, leading to metabolic illnesses, such as malaria. By offering humanitarian assistance, the risks of these illnesses might be decreased gradually in mountainous areas. Besides, the investigations enable scientists to untangle numerous mysterious phenomenons revolving around either science or extinct animals. As a result, remote natural environments could home unhidden secrets that help people to have a deeper understanding of the Earth.

However, I believe that the disadvantages of traveling to remote areas outweigh the advantages mentioned above. Firstly, the appearance of human beings in these places has detrimental effects on creatures. This happens because the increasing numbers of the population contribute to the deaths of marine and terrestrial animals. Therefore, the presence of citizens could offer a further decrease in the number of animals in remote areas. Secondly, due to the increasing demands’ tourists, tourism companies can build resorts and other constructions serving tourists, leading to the destruction of the environment.

In conclusion, I reaffirm that although the investigation of remote natural environments offers some advantages, the disadvantages of this development outweigh the advantages completely.