It is argued that children's activities in their spare time should be organized, while others believe the opposite. In my opinion, both sides of the argument are of paramount importance in equal measure, and this essay will state my preference.

On the one hand, there are several benefits why children should be made free to follow their leisure activities. One of the primary benefits is that they can do their individual interests, enabling them to boost relaxation and enjoyment with greater effectiveness. For example, children tend to have inmate conversations with their peers during spare time, allowing them to release stress efficiently. Another benefit is that children can untangle their potential talents during their free time. Because of curiosity, youngsters desire to stay focused on the activity they enjoy most. For example, Beethoven, born in 1770, had been given the freedom to choose activities revolving around music in his spare time, thus becoming one of the greatest composers in history.

On the other hand, parents should be proactive in selecting children’s activities in their free time for some reasons. First, parents are equipped with a wide range of knowledge and exposure to real-life facets, so they know what activities are suitable for children. For instance, many guardians encourage their offspring to engage in sports like basketball, leading to improved mental and physical abilities. Besides, due to technological advances, children tend to spend hours surfing social networking sites in their free time, causing metabolic diseases like obesity at a young age. Therefore, parents are responsible for selecting the most suitable activities for their offspring, including reading books to increase concentration, which is crucial for personal success.

In conclusion, I reaffirm that both sides of the argument are of great significance in equal measure. In the future, parents should guide children to do beneficial activities intrinsically.