It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a common belief that traveling to remote areas has brought about numerous advantages for scientists and tourists. However, there is a more persuasive argument that the disadvantages of this outweigh the benefits because of negative impact on the natural environment and potential risks as well.

On the one hand, while traditional traveling activities, such as going to cities or other countries, is increasingly similar to everyone, it is more exciting for people to try out new one - visiting to isolated natural areas. There is no denying that they might get the joy of new experience when they have first-foot in strange and secret places. For instance, instead of seeing Amazon forest from mass media, tourists now may be able to explore its gorgeous beauty and get to explore striking scenery by their own eyes thank to this type of new tourism. In addition, remote areas, located away from human habitat, is still a big questionable land for people to make expedition. Therefore, when visiting remote areas, people, especially scientists might acquire more unknown knowledge, such as wild animal’s lifestyle. They can learn about the life of Polar bear, for example, when coming to the South Sole.

Nevertheless, while traveling to remote natural areas is advantageous in a few aspects, the disadvantages of this is more significant. In the first place, it has hidden risks that directly influence on people's health. In fact, it is very common that people who suddenly get unexpected accidents to find, need to be cured in time. Taking the example of traveling to wild forests, travelers are more likely to be attacked by dangerous animals. However, having a proper treatment at these places is not as easy as somewhere nearby where human living that caused negative problems on their health, even put their live in some emergency situations. On the top of that, since traveling to isolated areas has developed, it has overall detrimental effects on natural environment. South Sole, for instance, human encroachment threatens the wild animal's habitat as well as tending to make pollution.

In conclusion, while there are some benefits to visiting remote natural areas, it is evident that there are far more drawbacks to trying this type of tourism.