It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural

environment, such as the South Pole. Do you agree or disagree with this

development?

In recent decades, there have been a growing trend towards traveling to

remote natural areas for a variety of purposes. Although this trend might

be of great concern to some environmental activists, scientists and thrillseekers

should still be encouraged to study and explore there.

Scientists in different branches need to travel to remote natural

environment like South Pole to study and protect it. This benefits not only

those who do the research themselves but also the society as a whole as

there will be solutions to many global problems such as climate change.

Second, most scientists travel to remote natural areas in efforts to learn

how to protect them from other humans. In fact, if no pertinent data about

the interaction of humans and the environment is collected for research

and made known to the public, even innocent people can inadvertently

damage the areas.

There are also a number of benefits for tourists traveling to isolated natural environment. One of those benefits is that natural areas offer one of-a-kind traveling experience to visitors. For example, those who decide to take a vacation to South Pole will be able to immerse in the wilderness and the atmosphere that are entirely different from the world they know.In addition, by staying inside a natural environment, tourists will be able

to develop a higher appreciation for nature. In fact, a large number of

tourists and students have chosen to become environmental advocates

or even activists after a trip to the wilderness, which helps raise the public

awareness on the issue.

In conclusion, traveling to remotes natural areas benefits students,

scientists and the world at large in a variety of ways. As long as there is

no disruption to the original state of nature, everyone should be

welcomed.