It is observed that many species of birds are on verge of extinction. What are the possible reasons for this and how this issue can be addressed?

Nowadays many classes of birds are being continuously eliminated from world. In this essay, I intent to discuss the major factors responsible for this issue followed by its viable solutions.

There are manifold points to share up my views but the most preponderant one is more development projects by humans is destroying the living space of birds which leads to their death. As more demand of natural resources forces humans to make some changes such as deforestation for building industries as well as higher consumption of fossil fuels releases more carbon dioxide consequently making environment hotter to survive. In addition to this, migratory birds find it difficult to navigate due to disturbance caused by mobile towers. To evident my point of view, a report published by IUCN states that the Hawaiian black faced honey creeper extricated in 2004 owing to changes in environment caused by humans.

This issue can be solved with government’s intervention. Authorities should frame stringent policies regarding the protection of birds. Moreover, officials should focus on sustainable development without interrupting ecosystem. Besides this, strict rules for limiting the usage of mobile networks and lowering the level of deforestation should be implemented with immediate effect. These steps will help to decline the death rate of birds. In 2015, Indian government initiated a program named as “Save Bird” through which officers impose above changes in a particular state helping them to save many birds.

From the arguments outlined above one can conclude that damage caused to surroundings by human beings is the most crucial reason in causing this issue which can be resolved by appropriate strategies attained by government.