Nowadays many companies allow their employees to work from home. Is this a positive or negative development?

These days’ workers enjoy the facility of working from their own place instead of moving to offices with the aid of advanced technology. This has led to progressive growth for both sides as employer saves some bucks and employee can work comfortably.

The organization’s expenditure to be incurred in managing the office can be saved by permitting the staff to work from home. Every company needs to setup a workplace for one’s employees which involve renting a space, furnishing infrastructure such as computers and proper lightning so that they can gather and perform their duties for betterment of firm. Moreover, the corporation also need to hire extra staff for maintaining the cleanliness of office. This require huge amount of money, however, it can be saved and converted into profit by sanctioning authority to associates to accomplish their tasks from own residence. To evident my point of view, a report published by Google states that 29% of Google’s workforce operating from out of workstation, saving 2.3 billion US Dollars annually.

Another pivotal aspect of teleworking for personnel is flexible environment. As working class can save their time and money by not commuting which they can devote towards their family resulting in cheerful environment at home. In addition to this, there is no bondage of time to sit on one’s seat helping operators to reduce the stress level and work more efficiently by choosing own working hours. The same report published by Google also affirms that those 29% workers have higher productivity and living gladly with family.

From the arguments outlined above one can conclude that approving the new work culture of executing professional responsibilities from out of establishment is boon for employer as well as employee as both cut their expenditure and generate higher output.