People think that old buildings should be knocked down and give way to modern buildings. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many scholars believe that advanced structures ought to be developed by demolishing the ancient ones. I fully disagree with this notion as prehistoric buildings represent the true identity of nation as well as revenue can be generated from this.

The ageless edifices show the history and culture of a region which needs to be preserved for imparting knowledge to younger generations. As with the aid of this one can explore the beauty of architectural designs and learn about the customs of previous centuries. Moreover, these magnificent erections create curiosity among children to gain more information about history and make their connections with cultural roots stronger. To evident my point of view a report published by “Archaeological Survey of India” states that Golden Temple in Amritsar city represents the rich culture of Sikhism and motivating their younger devotees to follow the principles of Sikh religion.

Another pivotal aspect of maintaining the status of primeval constructions is that it is crucial for economic growth. Most of the palaces and other creations used by emperors can be turned into tourist spots and museums which in return not only create profits but also develop new employment prospects for natives. According to a survey conducted by UNWTO 3.2 billion people visited Taj Mahal in India through which India earned 7 billion US dollars.

In the view of arguments outlined above one can conclude that eliminating old structures from world for constructing new up-to-date buildings could have negative impact on economy, as these outdated buildings are bringing huge money from visitors of other nations. As well inspiring children to absorb historical and cultural ethics.