It is said that the majority of television programmes had better concentrate on educating the young generation about the essence of social aspects. While I partly agree with this idea, other issues such as advertisement or entertainment cannot be overlooked.

On the one hand, it is believed that some social problems related to the environment and transportation is becoming increasingly should be shown on TV. In terms of environmental events, some plants have discharged water that not be treated properly directed to the river, leading to detrimental damage to water sources where residents nearby living. As a result, a number of people suffer from malignant diseases such as colon cancer. This phenomenon should be announced widely in order to help citizens aware of regions where they are inhibiting as looking for effective ways, such as filtering water before cooking and drinking, to protect their health in this situation. From the perspective of transportation, as the worsening of the atmosphere worldwide due to gas emission from large private transportation, the authorities could raise citizens' awareness about this matter through TV channels. This would be also a productive and simple measure to alleviate air pollution by encouraging people to use public means of transport via TV programmes.

On the other hand, I would argue that other things, apart from social issues, is cruel to human beings. Firstly, it is undeniable that some channels for the purpose of humor is dispensable. Watching the Disney channel, for example, could help teenagers and adolescences release stress after exhausted working-days. Without these entertainment channels, human lives would be monotonous and tedious. Besides, the youth can consider celebrities who appear on TV shows as role models for them to follow up and get motivated. Secondly, people can broaden their knowledge and enhance their horizons about geography and novel inventions through travel advertisement and news. Even people who are always up to the ears can keep up with the last news by simply listening to TV programmes.

In conclusion, although the information about social development is important, it seems to me that other issues including advertising and ways to relaxing cannot be underestimated.