It is suggested that primary children should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is irrefutable that the primary school stage plays a determining role in shaping the core personality and disposition toward the life of a child, thereby, establishing an appropriate curriculum has been a matter of controversy for quite sometimes. Hence, several people these days support the idea that planting and raising animals should be taught at primary school for children'sake. From my perspective, while there are certain drawbacks, its benefits are much more considerable.

On the one hand, one could claim that learning about growing vegetables and keeping animals may detrimental to youngsters. One fundamental justification is that primary-school children are too immaturity to have exposure to wildlife creatures. It does not seem unreasonable to suggest that with an underdeveloped immune system, children are spectacularly vulnerable to infectious diseases, thereby, doing tasks related to nature may make attribution to worsening the condition. The Feline Leukemia Virus found on cats, which possibly poses a serious threat to their young owners, can be a suitable case in point. Furthermore, responsibility is the prerequisite when taking care of living things. Unfortunately, since the majority of children are often lack of this characteristic, it might be a burdensome task for the kids and they may end up unintentionally killing these miserable creatures by forgetting to feed and water

Nevertheless, there is a variety of advantageous impacts that these given activities bring to children. First and foremost, they foster various personal qualities deep inside a child. It does not seem unreasonable to suggest that by looking after flora or fauna, children gain a greater sense of responsibility and internalise the real-world effects of their negligence or dedication. Another explanation to support this is that these activities may be credited to improve vital skills of children. There seems to be evidence that not only children learn the practical skills required to own a pet, such as cleaning out the cage, grooming and teaching tricks but they also accomplish the abilities of communication. By the way of exemplifying, children befriend pets and hence, share all their happiness and sorrow with them without the fear of being judged

In conclusion, despite the fact that children may get sick from infectious diseases or accidentally kill the animals or plants they keep, applying these activities on the primary school curriculum can nurture several personality traits and social skills that necessary for the child