It is true that each country need to have rules and laws that all citizens must comply. Some people argue that residents should be allowed to be free to do whatever they want, I strongly believe that legislation is essential to ensure social safety.

To begin with, rules and laws are dispensable because without them, a community or a larger scale, a nation could be faced with several problems. In terms of crime, the number of criminals would be reduced thanks to strict punishment. A murder, for example, could receive capital punishment or even the death penalty in some countries. If laws and rules are not insufficient strict, there will be more likely to have more law violators. From the perspective of transportation, some regulations such as wearing a helmet when driving a motorbike or commuters must stop when a traffic light turns red are significantly crucial to alleviate traffic congestion or accidents. These rules and laws not only no means to contradict human rights, but also enable people to freely act and behave within a common standard.

Besides, legislation should be appropriate to ensure citizens' legal rights. Firstly, rules should be equal for both genders. Take traditional Vietnamese regulations as an example. Regarding education, It was such an absurd law that all girls were not accepted in any school while boys were encouraged to attend higher education. Secondly, as life is changing over time, the government should review and revise regulations regularly to make proper modifications in which inhabitants have the rights to raise their voice. When laws are not reasonable, it can cause rebellion or revolution. This would lead to slow down society’s development.

In conclusion, it seems to me that to live safely and function well in society, laws and rules are a must because of all reasons I have mentioned above.

The bar chart provides data about the figure for students who choose their favorite subjects and divides these subject groups into female and male students in a school in 2009.

Overall, The rate of selecting subjects for both men and women had some fluctuations. Although girls initially had a lower rate, it outraced boys at the end and equal in history subject of the period.

Males'rate was about 75% in maths, being higher than Females'rate by approximately 20%. then, it fell to almost 50% dramatically in english. however, the figure showed a gradual increase to just over 60% in Science, and continued to decline steadily to almost 45% in history and hitting a low-point of about 30% in geography, then increased by about 10% in art at the end of the period

The percentage of female students in maths was less than 60% and increased by around 5% in english after which this figure fell sharply to almost 50% and then this was followed by a sharp fall to 45% in history. however, the figure experienced a steady growth in geography, it rose to approximately 3% and remained steady for the art, outraging the rate of male students